hostposts.blogg.se

Eset nod32 antivirus business edition update
Eset nod32 antivirus business edition update









eset nod32 antivirus business edition update
  1. ESET NOD32 ANTIVIRUS BUSINESS EDITION UPDATE HOW TO
  2. ESET NOD32 ANTIVIRUS BUSINESS EDITION UPDATE INSTALL

I did get a new error on a previously unexcluded file (C:\WINNT\security\tmp.edb), so I extended the list below to include a few files from that folder. have to be set up again, but in the case of 2.7, there is a better correspondence between the Configuration Editor and the client interface, so this seemed to go a little more smoothly. I was able to continue with the 3.0 Remote Administrator and downgrade only the client software. However, after checking with other NOD32 users, I decided to downgrade to 2.7 for now. Update : the 3.0 configuration changes seem to have helped–no crashes for six days. Since I’m just starting with NOD32, I’d rather not have to learn an old version, but I may be forced to if version 3.0 doesn’t stabilize. Many admins are reverting to version 2.7. I have had some success by directly editing the XML files, but that is not fun. There is a complete lack of continuity between the client UI and the ESET Configuration Editor, and it seems that some things simply do not appear in the Editor at all (like disabling email and web protection, as support recommended for the server).

ESET NOD32 ANTIVIRUS BUSINESS EDITION UPDATE HOW TO

ESET Support has suggested some changes to the server configuration, but it has been maddening trying to figure out how to implement those changes in the ESET Configuration Editor. I’ve had two complete server lockups so far, and I’m not alone.

eset nod32 antivirus business edition update

Update : a couple of weeks into this experiment with NOD32, my reservations are increasing, at least regarding version 3.0.

ESET NOD32 ANTIVIRUS BUSINESS EDITION UPDATE INSTALL

I will say, though, that once I got the hang of creating XML configuration files using the ESET Configuration Editor, creating install packages, then pushing those files to server and client computers, it’s been a pretty straightforward process. Not all documentation has been updated yet, and so far there is no Exchange component for 3.0. It’s made more complex by the fact that ESET is currently transitioning from version 2.7 to 3.0, a change that includes some fundamental reconfiguration of how modules are named. The main attraction is the promise of a fast, lightweight, and accurate scan engine.Īs warned, the setup of the server components is not exactly intuitive. I decided instead to try one that I’ve been reading good things about on some Yahoo forums: ESET‘s NOD32. The time had come to renew my antivirus program.











Eset nod32 antivirus business edition update